Home Print Add favorites Contact Sitemap
  Satellite WKs  
  Industrial Forum  
  Brokerage event  
  Participants List  
  Abstract Sub  
  Hotels Booking  


  ·   Speakers   ·   Committees   ·   Topics   ·   Grants
Deadlines   ·   Sponsors   ·   Program   ·   Contributions   ·   Contact


NanoSpain Conference is now in its 10th edition. Since its start in 2004, this event has become a well-renowned conference providing an opportunity to exchange ideas, networking and interact in the latest advances and challenges of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology. 


In 2008, Spain and Portugal (through their respective networks NanoSpain & PortugalNano) decided to collaborate in the organization in Braga (Portugal) of a common event called "1st NanoIberian Conference", meeting with a similar format but also extended to the portuguese community. 

In 2013, Spain (NanoSpain), Portugal (PortugalNano) and France (C'Nano GSO) will present their latest research, policy and products. There´s a jointly effort that this event will facilitate the dissemination of knowledge and promote interdisciplinary discussions, not only in Spain, but among the different groups from Southern Europe. 

For the first time, those 3 countries organize an event that also enhance industrial participation and permit considering the situation of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology in the SUDOE area. We strongly encourage the oral participation of people from those regions. 


  Masakazu Aono
    (MANA/NIMS, Japan)

  Christian Binek
    (Univ. of Nebraska, USA)

  Céline Elie-Caille
    (FEMTO-ST-UMR 6174, Besançon, France)

  Andre Gourdon
    (CEMES-CNRS, France)

  Matthieu Jamet
    (CEA Grenoble/INAC/LNM, France)

  Gabor Molna
    (LCC-UMR 8241, Toulouse, France)

  Ralph P. Richter
    (Univ. J. Fourier, Univ. San Sebastian, France)

  Javier Villegas
    (UMPhy-UMR 132 CNRS/THALES, Palaiseu, France)
  Bernard Aufray
    (CINaM-CNRS, France)
  Laurent Cognet
    (LP2N-UMR 5298, Bordeaux, France)

  Daniel Esteve - TBC
    (Quantronique SPEC CEA, France)
  Jim Greer
    (Tyndall National Institute, Ireland)

  Stéphanie Lacour
    (CECOJI-UMR 6224, Paris, France)
  Abdelkarim Ouerghi
    (LPN-UPR 20, Marcoussis, France)

  José Rivas
    (INL, Portugal)
  Ronald Wiesendanger
    (Univ. of Hamburg, Germany)
  Maria Pilar-Bernal
    (FEMTO-ST-UMR 6174, Besançon, France)

  Etienne Duguet
    (ICMC8-UPR9048, Bordeaux, France)

  Guilles Gaudin
    (SPINTEC et ICN-Barcelone, France)
  Sébastien Hentz
    (CEA LETI, Grenoble, France)

  Meyya Meyyapan
    (NASA, USA)
  Bertrand Raquet
    (LNCMI-UMR 3228, Toulouse, France)

  Antoine Tiberj
    (L2C-UMR 5221, Montpellier, France)
  Elena Bailo
    (WITec GmbH, Germany)
  Ross Brown
    (IPREM, France)
  Mary Cano
    (Instituto Catalán de Nanotecnlogía ICN, Spain)
  Yolanda De Miguel
    (Tecnalia, Spain)
  José Miguel García-Martín
    (IMM-CSIC , Spain)
  Roberto Ghiandoni
    (NanoSight, United Kingdom)
  Peter Gnauck
    (Carl Zeiss Microscopy, Germany)
  Raquel Gómez-Medina
    (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain)
  Jesús Antonio Gonzalez Gomez
    (Universidad de Cantabria, Spain)
  Jon Gutierrez
    (Universidad del País Vasco, Spain)
  Ali Hilal-Alnaqbi
    (UAEU, United Arab Emirates)
  Inhar Imaz
    (Institut Català de Nanotechnologia (ICN), Spain)
  Gerald Kada
    (Agilent Technologies, United States)
  Hong Seok Kang
    (Jeonju University, Korea)
  Virginia Martinez-Martinez
    (Universidad del País Vasco, Spain)
  Hipolito Montejano Lozoya
    (BIOINICIA, S.L., Spain)
  Rafael Morales
    (University of the Basque Country, Spain)
  Sohel Murshed
    (University of Lisbon, Portugal)
  Takashi Nakamura
    (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Japan)
  Enrique Navarro
    (Pyrenean Institute of Ecology (CSIC), Spain)
  Frank Nouvertne
    (RAITH GmbH, Germany)
  Xavier Obradors
    (ICMAB - CSIC, Spain)
  Anna Orlova
    (S.Petersburg NRU ITMO, Russia)
  Maria C. Paiva
    (PIEP - Pole for Innovation in Polymer Engineering - Universidade do Minho, Portugal)
  Joaquín Penide
    (Universidad de Vigo, Spain)
  Mick Phillips
    (Asylum Research, an Oxford Instruments company, United Kingdom)
  Joerg Polte
    (Humboldt University to Berlin, Germany)
  Aritz Retolaza
    (CIC MICROGUNE, Spain)
  Alan Reynolds
    (Brunel University, United Kingdom)
  Ainara Rodriguez
    (CIC microGUNE, Spain)
  Jose San Juan
    (Universidad del Pais Vasco, Spain)
  Luis Serrano Ramón
    (CSIC-Universidad de Zaragoza, Spain)
  Violeta Simic-Milosevic
    (SPECS Surface Nano Analysis GmbH, Germany)
  Fabienne Testard
    (CEA, France)
  Grigory Tkachov
    (Wuerzburg University, Germany)
  Ivar Zapata
    (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain)
  Araceli Zavaleta
    (Colegio de Postgraduados, Mexico)

  NanoSpain 2012

ImagineNano 2015