• Antonio Correia (Phantoms Foundation, Spain) - Chairman
• Ricardo Muiño (Donostia International Physics Center (DIPC), Spain)
The Phantoms Foundation based in Madrid, Spain, focuses its activities on Nanoscience and Nanotechnology (N&N) and is now a key actor in structuring and fostering European Excellence and enhancing collaborations in these fields. The Phantoms Foundation, a non-profit organisation, gives high level management profile to National and European scientific projects (Involved in 11 European projects in the last 10 years either as coordinator or partner) and provides an innovative platform for dissemination, transfer and transformation of basic nanoscience knowledge, strengthening interdisciplinary research in nanoscience and nanotechnology and catalysing collaboration among international research groups.

The Foundation also works in close collaboration with Spanish and European Governmental Institutions to provide focused reports and catalogues on N&N related research areas:

Coordinator/Editor of the Catalogue of Nanoscience & Nanotechnology Companies in Spain (published for the 6th time), which provides a general overview of the Nanoscience and Nanotechnology companies in Spain and in particular the importance of this market research, etc.

The most recent document is the Catalogue of Graphene companies worldwide, which provides a general overview of the Graphene industry worldwide in this emerging field and in particular the importance of this market research, etc. Editions: 2014, 2015 and 2016.

Currently, one of the main core activities is to organize International conferences, meetings and workshops in particular in the Graphene and 2D Materials area:
• Graphene Conference Series main organizer www.grapheneconf.com
• Graphene Canada Conference Series main organizer www.graphenecanadaconf.com
• graphIn International Symposium (Graphene Industry – Challenges & Opportunities) main organizer www.graphinconf.com
• grapChina Conference Series co-organizer www.grapchina.com
• nanoMalaysia graphene International conference co-organizer www.graphenemalaysiaconf.com

• GrapheneforUS International conference co-organizer www.grapheneforus.com


The Donostia International Physics Center Foundation (DIPC) was created in 1999, the fruit of institutional collaboration between the Departments of Education and Industry of the Basque government, the University of the Basque Country, the Diputación Foral de Guipúzcoa, the San Sebastián City Hall, the Kutxa of Guipúzcoa and San Sebastián. Iberdrola S.A. also participated in the project from 2000-2003. In 2004, Naturcorp Multiservicios S.A, joined, followed by Telefónica S.A in 2005.
The DIPC was created as an intellectual centre whose main aim is to promote and catalyse the development of basic research and basic research oriented towards material science to reach the highest level. Since its creation, the DIPC has been an open institution, linked to the University of the Basque Country, serving as a platform for the internationalising of basic science in the Basque Country in the field of materials. 

Pedro Miguel Echenique Landiribar is the President of DIPC, Professor of Condensed Matter Physics at the University of the Basque Country. He obtained his PhD at Cambridge (1976) and Barcelona (1977) and has Honorary degrees from Cambridge (Doctor of Science 1998) and Doctor Honoris Causa from Valladolid (2000) and from Universidad Pública de Navarra UPNA (2008). He is a foreing member of the Belgium Royal Academy, and a Fellow of the American Physical Society (FAPS) and of the American Association for the Advancements of Science (FAAAS). In 1998 he was elected Basque of the Year. He is recipient of Xabier María de Munibe Prize (1995), Euskadi Prize of Investigation (1996), Prince of Viana cultural Prize (1997) given by teh Government of Navarra, Great Cross of Alfonso Xth El Sabio (1998), Prince of Asturias of Scientific Research Prize (1998), Max Planck Physics Prize (1998), Iberdrola Prize of Science and Technology (2202), Blas Cabrera National Prize in Physics, Materials and Earth Sciences (2005), Gold Medal of the Spanish Physical Society (2203), of the University of the Basque Country (1990), of the City of San Sebastian (2000) and of the Province of Gipuzkoa (2006) among others.